2018 Election Schedule

March 13, 2018 City/School Election

Registered voters will be electing 5 City Councilors (one from each ward and two at-large) for two-year terms, 2 at-large Library Board Trustees for three-year terms, 1 Moderator (Ward 1) for a one-year term, 1 Supervisor of the Checklist (Ward 1) for a one-year term. 3 Lebanon School Board Members for three year terms, 1 School District Clerk for a one-year term and 1 School District Moderator for a one-year term.

  • January 27 (Saturday), 9 to 9:30 am - Supervisor of the Voter Checklist Session at City Hall. NOTE: Last day to register to be able to vote at the February 3rd School District Meeting. (Absentee voting and registering to vote the day of the meeting is not permitted by state law.) 
  • January 29 (Monday) 6:30 to 7:00 pm - Supervisor of the Voter Checklist Session at City Hall.
  • January 30 (Tuesday) at 9:00 am through February 13 (Tuesday) at 5:00 pm: Filing period for the following offices: City Council, Library Trustees, School Board Members and School District Officers.
  • February 3 (Saturday) 9:00 am - Lebanon School District Deliberative Session - begins at 9:00 am at the Lebanon Middle School gym (Snow date is Monday February 6th at 6:00PM - LMS Gym ) 
  • February 23 (Friday) - Expected date for Absentee Ballots to be available.
  • March 2 (Friday) - Last day to register to vote at City Hall prior to Election.
  • March 3 (Saturday) - 9:00 to 9:30 am - Supervisor of the Voter Checklist Session at City Hall. Last Day to register to vote prior to the March 13th election.
  • March 12 (Monday) - Last day for Absentee Ballots to be returned in person to City Hall.
  • March 13 (Tuesday) - City/School Election & Special Election Day - polls open from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm. 

September 11, 2018 State Primary Election

  • June 5 (Tuesday) 6:30-7:00 pm - Supervisor of the Voter Checklist Session at City Hall (Last day to change party affiliation prior to September Primary)
  • June 6 (Wednesday) at 9:00 am through June 15 (Friday) at 5:00 pm - Filing period for State Representatives and Delegates. Declarations of Candidacy are filed with the Office of the City Clerk.
  • September 4 (Tuesday) 6:30-7:00 pm - Supervisor of the Voter Checklist Session at City Hall. Last day to register to vote prior to the State Primary Election.
  • September 10 (Monday) - Last day to accept Absentee Ballots returned in person.
  • September 11 (Tuesday) - State Primary Election. Polls open 7:00 am - 7:00 pm 

November 6, 2018 General Election

  • October 26 (Friday) - Last day to register to vote at City Hall prior to Election.
  • October 27 (Saturday) - 9 - 9:30 am - Supervisor of the Voter Checklist Session at City Hall. Last day to register to vote prior to the General Election. 
  • November 5 (Monday) - Last day to accept Absentee Ballots returned in person.
  • November 6 (Tuesday) - General Election. Polls open 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.